Course Co-Chairs

Ralph J. Damiano, Jr., MD, FACC

Evarts A. Graham Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Co-Chair, Heart & Vascular Center
Washington University School of Medicine
And Barnes-Jewish Hospital 

Alan Zajarias, MD

Associate Director of Medicine

Associate Director, Interventional Cardiology
Fellowship Program

Director, Structural Heart Disease Fellowship Program 

Cardiovascular Division 

Washington University School of Medicine

And Barnes-Jewish Hospital 

Guest Speakers

D. Scott Lim, MD

Director, Advanced Cardiac Valve Center

Co-Director of the Adult Congenital Heart 

Disease Center

University of Virginia Health System

Charlottesville, Virginia 

Federico Milla, MD

Surgical Director, Marcus Heart Valve Center

Piedmont Heart Institute

Atlanta, Georgia

Case Presenters

Giselle Baquero, MD

Assistant Professor

Department of Internal Medicine

Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois

Michael C. Mauney, MD

Missouri Baptist Medical Center

St. Louis, MO 

J. Trevor Posenau, MD

Structural Heart Fellow

Washington University School of Medicine

St. Louis, Missouri

Morton R. Rinder, MD

St. Luke’s Hospital

St. Louis, MO

WU School of Medicine Faculty

Puja Kachroo, MD

 Assistant Professor of Surgery

Shane J. LaRue, MD

  Assistant Professor of Medicine

John M. Lasala, MD, PhD, FACC, MSCAI

  Professor of Medicine 

Director, Structural Heart Disease  

Steven J. Lavine, MD

  Professor of Medicine

Hersh S. Maniar, MD

  Associate Professor, Surgery 

Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery 

Center for Advanced Medicine 

Marc A. Sintek, MD

 Assistant Professor of Surgery

Spencer J. Melby, MD

Assistant Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery